Cure IBS With A Home Detox And “Good” Bacteria

bact familyWe’ve all heard the term Irritable Bowel Syndrome, as this common ailment affects about 30 million people in the United States alone. Unfortunately, not much is really known about the cause or treatment of IBS, resulting in a lot of misinformation, frustration, and distress for the sufferer.

As someone who suffered with “IBS” for years and years, I cannot only relate, but I can speak from experience. Before I became wise to the fact that endless prescription medications were never going to fix me, I listened to my doctor’s advice about cutting out fruits and vegetables and everything else I loved, in order to “control my acid stomach”. Needless to say, controlling said “acid stomach” was impossible, ridiculous, and factually misleading. IBS is merely the symptoms associated with not having enough good bacteria in the gut, not a condition caused by eating certain foods, although certain foods can certainly cause irritation in the gut.

What I needed was to rebuild my beneficial gut bacteria – or microbiome. Years of eating processed foods, sugary and wheat products, indiscriminate antibiotic use and social drinking, had destroyed the good bacteria in my gut, leaving the door open for “bad” bacteria such as Enterobacteriaceae. This sort of overgrowth is quite common due to our “modern diet”, causing gas, bloating, constipation, heartburn, and a host of other symptoms that are often “treated” with prescription medication. Medications only worsen the problems over time, further upsetting the delicate balance of intestinal flora.

So, how did I solve my IBS problem? Firstly, I did proper detox program with daily colon cleansing and probiotics, which helped rebuild my healthy intestinal flora. I noticed the improvement almost immediately.

Secondly, I began eating (and drinking) fermented products on a daily basis. Nothing is better for the gut than fermented foods, which humanity has benefitted from for thousands of years. Processed foods deplete beneficial gut bacteria; fermented foods increase beneficial gut bacteria.

Healing the gut also helps alleviate food allergies, hay fever, skin conditions, and sinusitis. It’s incredible to think just how many people are suffering at the hands of unnecessary prescription medications, just because of an imbalance of beneficial gut bacteria.

Since I embarked on yearly detoxing and daily consumption of fermented foods, I’ve never suffered any digestive distress, whatsoever. I spent years trying to figure out why I was plagued with IBS, and the solution was simple. My aim is to help others feel great too, without needing to consult a physician or resort to pharmaceutical drugs.

If you consume too much processed foods, drink alcohol; have been on antibiotics or other medication for a prolonged period of time, or have suddenly developed allergies, the Bliss Body Home Detox can help you. To find out more about this article, or how a detox can help you, please GET IN TOUCH today. We look forward to helping you achieve a greater level of health.

Thank you for reading.

About fithealthyfab

Yoga, Home Detox programs, nutritional advice
This entry was posted in Health, Diet & Good Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

